BALDWIN COUNTY BOARD OF HUMAN RESOURCES

Baldwin County Department of Human Resources Autumn White, Interim Director Autumn. White@dhr.alabama.gov Tammy. Holland@dhr.alabama.gov (251) 947-8364

General Board Information:

Members appointed by Baldwin County Commission
Seven (7) members, term of each member is six (6) years
Vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired term
Statutory Authority - Act No. 310 as codified at §38-2-7 through §38-2-8, <u>Code of Alabama</u> 1975

Board shall consist of seven members, not less than two of whom shall be women, selected by the county commission from the citizenship of the county on the basis of their recognized interest in the public welfare. No person holding an elective public office, no person who is a candidate for election to a public office, no person who is an employee of the county department of human resources and no person who is related by consanguinity or affinity within the fourth degree or nearer under the civil law to any such officer or employee shall be a member of such county board of human resources.

Members of the county board shall serve without compensation for their services as members, but shall be reimbursed for the amount of their traveling and other expenses actually paid out while in attendance at the meetings of the county board or on business of the department.

SEAT	MEMBER	APPOINTED / REAPPOINTED	TERM	EXPIRATION
1	VACANT	05/21/2024 Accepted the resignation of Keith Cardwell effective April 16, 2024, and thanked Mr. Cardwell for his prior civic service	6 years	09/01/2027
2	Christi Zarr King 27275 East Beach Boulevard Orange Beach, AL 36561	Reappointed 08/20/2019 term commencing 09/01/2019	6 years	09/01/2025
3	JaNay Dawson 420 West Satsuma Avenue Foley, AL 36535 251-504-9067 Janaydawson67@gmail.com	Appointed 05/21/2024 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and unexpired term of O'Neal Messick 05/21/2024 Accepted the resignation of O'Neal Messick effective April 11, 2024, and thanked Mr. Messick for his prior civic service	6 years	09/01/2027
4	Delores Sturma 19725 Sturma Lane Robertsdale, AL 36567 (251) 947-5984	Reappointed 09/05/2023 term continuing from 09/01/2023	6 years	09/01/2029
5	Dorothy Hemmert 28900 County Road 26 Elberta, AL 36530	Appointed 09/06/2022 for a pro-rata reduced term to fill the place seat and unexpired term formerly held by Virginia Chaudron	6 years	09/01/2025
6	Cindy Haber 28352 Burkart Drive Orange Beach, AL 36561	Reappointed 08/20/2019 term commencing 09/01/2019	6 years	09/01/2025
7	Kathleen Hope Taylor 9325 Clubhouse Drive Foley, AL 36535	Reappointed 09/05/2023 term continuing from 09/01/2023	6 years	09/01/2029

REVISED: 05/21/2024 clc